Council Meetings

Here you will find details about your Council's meetings.

Full and approved minutes from recent meetings alongside agendas can be viewed and downloaded from the panel to the right. 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE MINUTES OF ANY MEETING ARE NOT APPROVED AND ADOPTED UNTIL PRESENTED AT THE FOLLOWING MONTH'S MEETING - THEREFORE THEY ARE ONLY DISPLAYED ONCE THEY HAVE BEEN APPROVED

Minutes from previous years are held in the archive folder Archive Minutes

The full council usually meets on second Monday of each month, except in August, when there is no council meeting. Circumstances may require varying the date, so you are advised to check the dates from the calendar below. The meetings are rotated around the three villages and are held, in the respective village halls, starting at 7.00pm. 

We welcome and encourage public attendance and before each meeting officially commences, parishioners are invited to address the council, on any local matters which are of concern to them.

Meetings for 2024

All meetings now commence at 7.00pm unless stated otherwise.

Monday 8 January

Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 12 February

Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 11 March 

St David's Hall, Thorpe End 

Tuesday 8 April 

Little Plumstead Village Hall 

Monday 13 May 

Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 10 June

St David's Hall, Thorpe End 

Monday 8 July

Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 9 September 

Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 14 October 

St David's Hall, Thorpe End

Monday 11 November

Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 9 December

Great Plumstead Village Hall

If you are unable to make a meeting but have a point to raise, please contact the Clerk or any councillor.  Your point will then be raised at the next meeting.  See our contact page for details.

We look forward to seeing you.