Council Meetings

Here you will find details about your Council's meetings.

Full and approved minutes from recent meetings alongside agendas can be viewed and downloaded from the panel to the right. 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE MINUTES OF ANY MEETING ARE NOT APPROVED AND ADOPTED UNTIL PRESENTED AT THE FOLLOWING MONTH'S MEETING - THEREFORE THEY ARE ONLY DISPLAYED ONCE THEY HAVE BEEN APPROVED

Minutes from previous years are held in the archive folder here

The full council usually meets on second Monday of each month, except in August, when there is no council meeting. Circumstances may require varying the date, so you are advised to check the dates from the calendar below. The meetings are rotated around the three villages and are held, in the respective village halls, starting at 7.00pm.

We welcome and encourage public attendance and before each meeting officially commences, parishioners are invited to address the council, on any local matters which are of concern to them.

Meeting dates for 2017

All meetings now commence at 7.00pm, unless stated otherwise

Monday 11th December - St David's Church Hall, Thorpe End

Meetings for 2018

All meetings now commence at 7.00pm unless stated otherwise.

Monday 8th January - Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 12th February - Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 12th March - St David’s Church Hall, Thorpe End

Monday 9th April - Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 14th May - Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 11th June - St David’s Church Hall, Thorpe End

Monday 9th July - Little Plumstead Village Hall

No Meeting in August

Monday 10th September - Great Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 8th October - St David’s Church Hall, Thorpe End

Monday 12th November - Little Plumstead Village Hall

Monday 10th December - Great Plumstead Village Hall

If you are unable to make a meeting but have a point to raise, please contact the Clerk or any councillor.  Your point will then be raised at the next meeting.  See our contact page for details.

We look forward to seeing you.